P90X …..can I survive this??

  Since September, The old Dawg here has been working out five days a week. I dropped from 177 lbs. to 155 lbs.…and I have a whole lot more energy!! Now to kick it into high gear and get in shape for the summer!!!

   Tomorrow, I will be starting the P90X program. For those that are unfamiliar, P90X is a high octane fitness program that combines intense workouts the focus on muscle confusion with a high energy eating plan that has been known to transform bodies in 90 days. After looking over the DVDs, reading the workout book and diet book, and getting into shape enough to even attempt the program….I am ready!

Many people have asked me to keep them informed on how it worked, so I have decided to utilize the Dawg House as a online progress report. Whether good or bad, its going on here. Succeed or fail, I plan on putting regular updates on here and posting it to my Facebook account.

Here is the game plan. From now until Memorial Day weekend, I will be doing the P90X workout plan as close to the recommended method as possible. As I am not really trying to lose any weight, the eating plan will start with the High Energy Diet at 2,800 calories a day. This means no junk food at all for 90 days, no pop, donuts, chips, etc…. just healthy, nutritious food. Every calorie must be of value!

Ill do before n after stats…sorry…you DON’T want to see pics!(don’t want to scare ya! LOL!)

Stay tuned!! I will try to post things here a few times per week! Wish me luck!!!

Sincerely,

Al

About Allen Ray

I'm not famous, I don't have a book out, and I live in a flyover state. I will, however, tell it like it is.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

