P90X Testing

Ok, when I decided last week that I would begin the P90X program on February 21st, mother nature decided otherwise. After a three day power outage, two days of trying to get things caught back up, and finally reaching the weekend so mentally fatigued I could barely count my fingers….I decided to maybe try it starting tomorrow. Now, P90X recommends that you take a pretest and write all of the results down so you can compare them to the same test taken after 90 days. I passed all of the minimums with flying colors except one……wall squats. My legs are a weak point for me. They are built for speed, not for strength, and I have fought through a few knee injuries to boot! The P90X guide says I should be able to hold a wall squat for one minute. I held it for 50 seconds…..close enough! Let the fun begin!!!

To make it all scientific and official, here are my beginning stats:

Day 1 The Test

Body fat
16.7%

Weight
156 lbs.

Chest
38.5”

Waist
33.75”

Hips
37”

Right Thigh
20”

Left Thigh
20”

Right Arm
13.75”

Left Arm
13.75”

Resting Heart Rate
80”

Pull Ups (wide)
6 reps

Vertical Leap
18.25”

Vertical Leap w/Step
19.75”

Push Ups
35 reps

Toe Touch
+-0 (this means I can touch my toe sitting down and not bending my knees)

Wall Squat
50 sec

Bicep Curls
20lbs/12reps

In & Outs
32 reps

Heart Rate Max
140

After 1 min
132

After 2 min
120

After 3 min
112

After 4 min
90

I plan on beginning the workout tomorrow evening for the first time. Wish me luck, and I’ll keep you all updated on the progress. Remember…..if I can do this, anyone can! 

The Atomic Dawg!

About Allen Ray

I'm not famous, I don't have a book out, and I live in a flyover state. I will, however, tell it like it is.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

