Time is a fleeting thing….

Well people, four weeks into P90X and I have made the decision to pull the plug on this experiment. I simply do not have the time to dedicate to this program as it is presented.

I am going back to 5a.m. 40 to 45 minute workouts that fit my insane schedule. However, I do plan on using the DVDs on off days or weekends. The workouts are excellent, the results are obvious, and there is no doubt it is worth every penny just for the new exercise ideas.

Within four weeks, I have become stronger, lighter, more flexible, and have more endurance than I have ever possessed. It angers me to give the program up just as it was getting good, but life has taken a few turns that draw me further and further away from being able to workout in the evening for an hour and a half at a time. Perhaps if things slow down, I can start over. But for now, its back to 5a.m. five days a week.

(Just for clarity’s sake, I am sticking to the diet part, which I highly recommend to ANYONE as a healthy lifestyle choice. )

I’ll still be posting results, because I am still determined to be trimmed down and rockin’ by summer. So stand by for that!

About Allen Ray

I'm not famous, I don't have a book out, and I live in a flyover state. I will, however, tell it like it is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

